Many internationals at Volunteer Café

11 november 2019

Foto’s: Marga Janssen

Boom Chicago was booming last Tuesday the 5th of November with internationals who are interested in doing volunteer work in Amsterdam. To meet new people, to practice their Dutch or to develop new skills. Eight volunteer organizations in different fields presented themselves and after a performance of stand-up comedian Chris Kok, the audience mingled with the organizations, asked many questions and exchanged contact information.

The volunteer organizations

(in order of appearance)

  1. Culturele Droomwevers
    Cultural Dreamweavers
    Volunteer vacancies
    Henry Muldrow
    droomwevers@yahoo.com
  2. Bezoekgroep ongedocumenteerden
    Visit group for undocumented people
    Volunteer vacancy
    Frans Zoer
    frans.zoer@hotmail.com
  3. Volksbond
    Coffee bar for homeless people
    Volunteer vacancy
    Karin van Huis
    karin.van.huis@vbscw.nl
  4. Taste before you waste
    Wasteless dinners
    Emily
    Emily@tastebeforeyouwaste.org
  5. Serve the City
    Different projects in the weekend
    Andressa Guimarães
    andressa@stcamsterdam.nl
  6. Stadshout
    City wood: Amsterdam cutted trees become useful products
    Volunteer vacancy
    Marijke Hogers
    post@stadshout.nu
  7. Sociale kruidenier
    A low budget super market
    Volunteer vacancy
    Jessie Verhave
    j.verhave@diaconie.org
  8. Drugspastoraat
    Mental care for (ex) addicts
    Volunteer vacancy
    Zwanine Siedenburg
    drugspastoraat@gmail.com

Looking for other projects?

If you are looking for something else to do as a volunteer, you can browse these vacancies in English or make an appointment with Rachida el Alami or Melita Bacic.